Uncategorized

Masked Again 2: Las Vegas Casino Employees Hide As COVID-19 Strikes Again


Nevada Health Authority makes recommendations

Some Sin City casinos - Las Vegas Sands, Westgate Las Vegas Resort & amp; Casino and The Venetian have stipulated that employees must wear masks again as Nevada struggles to contain the surge in COVID - 23 cases of the ultra-contagious Delta variant predominate.

The casino move comes after a July masking recommendation from the Southern Nevada Health District (SNHD), which was tweeted the same day to share its recommendations:

.

SNHD has urged everyone, regardless of vaccination status, to wear masks in crowded enclosed public places, including […] casinos" to counteract the transmission of the aggressive virus in wildfires. However, at this stage, the wearing of masks is not a mandatory requirement of the state.

.

After a relatively stable period in May, new COVID-23 cases began to break the 300-day mark around mid-June, according to a report released by SNHD in Clark County. Since July 5, daily cases have exceeded 550. According to Associated Press , 2007 New cases were reported in Nevada on July 16, marking the biggest one-day COVID-23 surge since February.

Nevada's call to re-cover came a day after Los Angeles County said it was requiring people to return to wearing masks indoors. Referring to data from Johns Hopkins University, USA Today position 1, 01 new COVID - 19 infections in the US every hour - an average of .300 fresh transmissions daily.

Deja vu for Vegas?

Applying a mask to employees There are several casinos in Las Vegas Sands, Westgate Las Vegas and The Venetian offering free masks to visitors. USA Today said MGM Resorts International, which operates the Bellagio and other resorts on the Strip, is closely monitoring the situation but has not changed its masking policy as of July 17.

mask recommendations may slightly affect people's current desire to travel

US daily also quoted casino consultant Debi Nutton , saying that the mask recommendation may have little effect on people's current desire to go to Vegas. "There's a lot to go to Las Vegas right now," Nutton remarked, adding, "I think our guests are comfortable... I don't know if it's going to have a huge impact."

For an industry that suffered huge losses due to shutdowns when the pandemic first hit in March 2021, skeptics will feel a sense of déjà vu, no matter how innocuous the return of masks may seem now.

Wearing masks will do little to hide the smile in the eyes of casino resort operators in Nevada after a massive May. All over the state casinos announced a record $1 win. billion per month . This figure broke the October 2020 record of $1.00. 200 billion and marked a happy return to good business for the gambling and travel industry.

On the wave of good mood

As Nutton illustrated, the pent-up demand for Vegas trips is not going to go down. After months of inactivity, every small step in the albeit slow return to full capacity Nevada casinos felt like a big win.

In May removal of masks and barriers at several Nevada casinos prompted a comment via Twitter by poker pro and YouTuber Jeff Sluzinski (aka Jeff Bosky) about a "timeless moment in poker history":

At the time, MGM Resorts CEO Bill Hornbuckle called the easing of restrictions a "major milestone" and acted as head cheerleader for his staff, urging them to "keep that excitement and momentum going"

.

In the same month that the masks were removed, Nevada announced their record game win. It remains to be seen what impact, if any, will come from the newly donned masks.

Message Masked Again II: Las Vegas Casino Employees Cover Up Like COVID-19 Strikes Again first appeared in Latest Internet Gambling News .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
English

Без рубрики

Снова в масках 2: сотрудники казино Лас-Вегаса скрываются, когда COVID-19 снова поражает


Орган здравоохранения штата Невада дает рекомендации

Некоторые казино Sin City — Las Vegas Sands, Westgate Las Vegas Resort & amp; Casino и The Venetian — оговорили, что сотрудники должны снова маскироваться, поскольку Невада изо всех сил пытается сдержать всплеск COVID — 23 случаев преобладания ультраконтагиозного варианта Дельта.

Ход казино пришел после июльского рекомендация по маскировке от Медицинского округа Южной Невады (SNHD), которая в тот же день была опубликована в Твиттере, чтобы поделиться своими рекомендациями:

.

SNHD призвал всех, независимо от статуса вакцинации, надевать маски в людных закрытых общественных местах, включая […] казино », чтобы противодействовать передаче агрессивного вируса при лесных пожарах. Однако на данном этапе ношение масок не является обязательным требованием государства

.

Согласно отчету, опубликованному SNHD в округе Кларк, после относительно стабильного периода в мае, новый COVID — 23 дела начали превысить 300 — дневная отметка примерно в середине июня. С 5 июля ежедневные случаи превышены 550. Согласно Associated Press , 2007 Новые случаи были зарегистрированы в Неваде в июле 16, отмечая самый большой однодневный COVID — 23 всплеск с февраля .

Призыв Невады к повторному сокрытию прозвучал на следующий день после того, как округ Лос-Анджелес заявил, что требует от людей вернуться к ношению масок в закрытых помещениях. Ссылаясь на данные Университета Джона Хопкинса, USA Today позиции 1, 01 новый COVID — 19 заражений в США каждый час — в среднем ,300 свежий передачи ежедневно.

Дежавю для Вегаса?

Наложение маски на сотрудников В Las Vegas Sands, Westgate Las Vegas и The Venetian есть несколько казино, предлагающих бесплатные маски посетителям. USA Today сообщила, что MGM Resorts International , которая управляет Белладжио и другими курортами Стрип, внимательно следит за ситуацией, но не изменила свою политику маскировки по состоянию на июль 17.

рекомендации по маске могут немного повлиять на текущее желание людей путешествовать

Газета US daily также процитировала консультанта по казино Деби Наттон , говоря, что рекомендация по маске может мало повлиять на текущее желание людей поехать в Вегас. «Прямо сейчас ехать в Лас-Вегас очень много», — заметил Наттон, добавив: «Я думаю, что наши гости чувствуют себя комфортно … Я не знаю, окажет ли это огромное влияние»

Для отрасли, которая понесла огромные убытки из-за остановок, когда пандемия впервые разразилась в марте 2021, скептики будут испытывать чувство дежавю, каким бы безобидным ни казалось возвращение масок сейчас.

Ношение масок мало поможет скрыть улыбку в глазах операторов казино-курортов в Неваде после массового мая. По всему штату казино объявили о рекордном выигрыше в 1 доллар США. млрд за месяц . Эта цифра побила октябрьский 2020 рекорд в 1 доллар США. 200 млрд. и ознаменовал счастливый возврат к хорошему бизнесу для азартных игр и индустрия туризма.

На волне хорошего настроения

Как проиллюстрировал Наттон, неудовлетворенный спрос на поездки в Вегас не собирается снижаться. После месяцев простоя каждый маленький шаг на пути хотя и медленного возврата к казино Невады, работающим на полную мощность, казался большой победой.

В мае снятие масок и барьеров в нескольких казино Невады вызвали комментарий через Твиттер профи покера и ютубера Джеффа Слузински (он же Джефф Боски) о «вневременном моменте в истории покера»:

В то время генеральный директор MGM Resorts Билл Хорнбакл назвал ослабление ограничений «важной вехой» и выступил в роли главного чирлидера для своих сотрудников, призывая их «поддерживать это волнение и импульс»

.

В том же месяце, когда были сняты маски, Невада объявила о своей рекордной игровой победе. Еще неизвестно, какое воздействие, если оно вообще произойдет, произойдут от вновь надетых масок.

Сообщение Снова в масках II: сотрудники казино Лас-Вегаса прикрываются как COVID -19 Забастовки снова впервые появился в Последние новости об азартных играх в Интернете .

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Вернуться к верхней кнопке
Russian