Uncategorized

Scientific Games Seeks Growth With Proposed SciPlay Merger


Want to buy the remaining shares

Scientific Games Corporation (SG) has unveiled its plan to acquire the remaining 19% shares. in SciPlay Corporation, which it does not own, at an estimated enterprise valuation of $1.9 billion.

SciPlay will then be a wholly owned subsidiary of Scientific Games

The Las Vegas-based gaming company announced on Thursday that it had submitted an offer to SciPlay's board of directors to buy out the remaining stake in the stock deal. If the merger is successful, SciPlay will become a wholly owned subsidiary of Scientific Games.

SciPlay has been a developer of social casino games traded on the Nasdaq Stock Exchange since 2019 when it became an independent business. Currently, Scientific Games owns approximately 81% of SciPlay's economic stake, as well as 98% of voting shares.

As part of the proposed deal, SciPlay shareholders will receive 0.25 shares of Scientific Games common stock. for each share of SciPlay Class A common stock they hold. This would mean a 12% premium to the respective closing prices of the two companies on July 16, 2021.

A number of potential benefits

Scientific Games believes that proposed merger agreement will bring significant financial, strategic and operational benefits. It will also increase shareholder value and increase liquidity for investors. Scientific Games is confident that the ongoing collaboration will make the acquisition of SciPlay a smooth process.

mission to grow his online business to a size similar to his land-based business

Scientific Games hopes to become the world's leading cross-platform gaming company. He wants to use the game mechanics and content of SciPlay to improve the gaming experience both online and on land. SciPlay will be part of Scientific Game's mission to grow its online business to the size of its land-based business in the next three years.

Scientific Games believes the proposed acquisition will provide confidence and speed for SciPlay's public shareholders.

The Company will not conduct due diligence and does not foresee the need for a Scientific Games shareholder vote or regulatory approval of the transaction. He believes that the SciPlay board of directors will create a special committee of independent directors to consider the proposal.

As part of the proposal, Scientific Games CEO and President Barry Cottle said the company felt it would be appropriate to "publicly disclose our proposal at the same time as delivering this letter" to the SciPlay board of directors.

Transition to digital technologies

After a strategic review Scientific Games in June announced plans to focus on growing its digital business . As part of this plan, the company intends to get rid of its betting and lottery business. The move will strengthen the company's balance sheet and provide financial opportunities to invest in broader growth opportunities.

.

Scientific Games is currently considering various asset divestiture options, including a sale, an initial public offering, or a merger with a Special Purpose Acquisition Company (SPAC). The desire to develop digital business is explained by the fact that the land-based business of the company is experiencing difficulties during the pandemic.

In the fourth quarter of 2020, terrestrial revenue fell 36% year on year to $286M, while digital revenue for the same period was 73M, up 1%. Ground fighting continued into the first quarter of 2021, reporting a 23% drop in divisional revenue year-over-year. However, it was the only business segment that saw a decline over the period. Digital revenue continued to grow, growing 12% year-on-year in the first quarter of 2021 to $ 86m.

Message Science Games Seek Growth With Proposed SciPlay Merger Deal first appeared on Latest Internet Gambling News .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
English

Без рубрики

Scientific Games стремится к росту благодаря предложенной сделке по слиянию с SciPlay


Хотите купить оставшиеся акции

Корпорация Scientific Games (SG) обнародовала свой план по приобретению оставшейся 19% акций. в SciPlay Corporation, которой она не владеет, при предполагаемой оценке предприятия в 1,9 млрд долларов.

SciPlay будет тогда полностью дочерней компанией Scientific Games

Игровая компания из Лас-Вегаса объявила в четверг, что представила совету директоров SciPlay предложение выкупить оставшуюся долю в сделке с акциями. Если сделка по слиянию окажется успешной, SciPlay станет дочерней компанией Scientific Games, находящейся в полной собственности.

SciPlay — разработчик социальных игр для казино, торгуемых на фондовой бирже Nasdaq с 2019, когда она стала независимым бизнесом. В настоящее время Scientific Games принадлежит около 81% экономической доли SciPlay, а также 98% голосующих акций.

В рамках предложенной сделки акционеры SciPlay получат 0. 25 обыкновенных акций Scientific Games. для каждой обыкновенной акции SciPlay Class A, которую они держат. Это будет означать 12% -ную премию к соответствующим ценам закрытия двух компаний в июле 16, 2021.

Ряд потенциальных преимуществ

Scientific Games считает, что предлагаемое соглашение о слиянии принесет значительные финансовые, стратегические и операционные выгоды. Это также повысит акционерную стоимость и повысит ликвидность для инвесторов. Scientific Games уверена, что благодаря существующему сотрудничеству приобретение SciPlay будет плавным процессом.

миссия по доведению своего онлайн-бизнеса до размера, аналогичного его наземному бизнесу

Scientific Games надеется стать ведущей мировой компанией по кроссплатформенным играм. Он хочет использовать игровую механику и контент SciPlay, чтобы улучшить игровой процесс как онлайн, так и на суше. SciPlay будет частью миссии Scientific Game по доведению своего онлайн-бизнеса до размеров, аналогичных размеру наземного бизнеса в следующие три года.

Scientific Games считает, что предлагаемое приобретение обеспечит уверенность и скорость для публичных акционеров SciPlay.

Компания не будет проводить комплексную проверку и не предвидит необходимости в голосовании акционеров Scientific Games или одобрении сделки регулирующими органами. Он считает, что совет директоров SciPlay создаст специальный комитет независимых директоров для рассмотрения предложения.

В рамках предложения генеральный директор и президент Scientific Games Барри Коттл сказал, что компания считает целесообразным «публично раскрыть наше предложение одновременно с доставкой этого письма» совету директоров SciPlay.

Переход к цифровым технологиям

После стратегического обзора Scientific Games в июне объявила о своих планах сосредоточиться на развитии своего цифрового бизнеса . В рамках этого плана компания намерена избавиться от своего букмекерского и лотерейного бизнеса. Этот шаг укрепит баланс компании и предоставит финансовые возможности для инвестирования в более широкие возможности роста

.

Scientific Games в настоящее время рассматривает различные варианты продажи активов, включая продажу, первичное публичное размещение акций или слияние со специальной компанией по приобретению акций (SPAC). Стремление к развитию цифрового бизнеса объясняется тем, что наземный бизнес компании испытывает трудности во время пандемии.

В четвертом квартале 2020 выручка от наземных услуг упала 36% в годовом исчислении до 286 млн. долл. США, тогда как цифровой доход за тот же период составил 73 м, рост на 1%. Борьба на суше продолжалась в первом квартале 2021, сообщая о 23% падение выручки дивизиона по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года. Однако это был единственный бизнес-сегмент, в котором наблюдался спад за период. Выручка от цифровых технологий продолжала расти, увеличиваясь 12% в годовом исчислении в первом квартале 2021 в $ 86 м.

Сообщение Научные игры стремятся к росту благодаря предложенной сделке по слиянию SciPlay впервые появилось на Последние новости об азартных играх в Интернете .

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Вернуться к верхней кнопке
Russian