Uncategorized

Philippine President Duterte: "Go ahead and gamble" in an interview with "About Me Amid the Pandemic"


Gaming company stocks rise after announcement

Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte, historically opposed to online gambling, has dramatically changed his position on this issue, and Bloomberg reported that gaming stocks rose after his announcement earlier this week.

“Come on, play,” read a proclamation from Duterte’s office on July 7. Yesterday Bloomberg tweeted that the president had changed his mind. , which comes from his awareness of the need to replenish the treasury of his country in a pandemic.

“Now that we need money, Durterte said: “Actually, the most reasonable thing is to just encourage these actions.”

.

may seem "disgusting to some" that they'll have to "deal with it"

Duterte's comments come from a pre-recorded meeting with representatives of his political party. Philippine News Agency ( PNA ) July 7th. He added that while encouraging gambling may seem "nasty to some," they will have to "get over it."

Duterte said his country is running out of money due to COVID-19 and that the Philippines has 'used up' all of its reserve funds to fight the virus

.

Duterte admits former tough stance

According to the report PNA Duterte has confronted the fact that he was previously opposed to online gambling, to the point of pointing out that he even "Insisted on a casino ban policy in […] Boracay and Bohol"

At the end of May, a sharp surge in the growth of a new variant of COVID - 19 cases in Southeast Asia led to mixed reactions from casinos across the region . At the time, an executive order issued by Duterte ordered all Metro Manila casinos to close until June 20, and then extended the general community quarantine on June 50. Restrictions (GCQ) for Metro Manila until July 19. The GCQ mandate means that while Manila's integrated resorts remain closed to the public, invited guests are still allowed.

Reports following Wednesday's Philippine president's comments also cite him as saying that casinos, and mostly online gambling operators targeting the Chinese market, should pay toll taxes.

The Southeast Asian nation receives tax revenue from its Philippines Offshore Gambling Operator (POGO) scheme, which currently licenses 118 online gaming operators.

A new gaming market emerges in the Philippines

In October 2020, the Philippine Entertainment and Games Corporation (PAGCOR) first raised the idea was to considering proposals to allow brick-and-mortar casinos to introduce online gambling .

PAGCOR goes full steam ahead on Manila scheme to allow integrated resorts to accept bets online

On November 3rd in Manila, PAGCOR played out a full boogie-woogie scheme, allowing integrated resorts to accept bets online. According to PAGCOR President Alfredo Lim

, applications from City of Dreams Manila, Okada Manila, Resorts World Manila and Solaire Resort and Casinowere were approved.

Similar to Duterte's proclamation on Wednesday, the online betting scheme unveiled by PAGCOR is backed by governments and casino operators looking to generate additional revenue streams in light of the financial impact of the pandemic. At the end of March / beginning of April 2020, PAGCOR Reported Losing $ 118m of Potential Income Monthly as a result of the closure of gambling establishments in the country

But after Duterte turned around this week, casino stocks and now on the rise. Philippines. On July 8, Solaire Resort & Bloomberry Resorts Corp., owned by casino owners, was up 6.5%, while bookmaker PhilWeb Corp. increased by 7.5%

Message Philippine President Duterte said in "About-Face Amid Pandemic" first appeared in Latest Internet Gambling News .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
English

Без рубрики

Президент Филиппин Дутерте: «Идите вперед и играйте в азартные игры» в интервью «О себе на фоне пандемии»


Акции игровых компаний растут после объявления

Президент Филиппин Родриго Дутерте, исторически выступавший против онлайн-гемблинга, резко изменил свою позицию по этому поводу, и Bloomberg сообщил, что игры акции выросли после его заявления в начале этой недели.

«Давай, играй» — гласила прокламация из офиса Дутерте 7 июля. Вчера Bloomberg опубликовал в Твиттере сообщение о том, что президент изменил свое мнение. , что исходит из его осознания необходимости пополнить казну своей страны в условиях пандемии.

«Теперь, когда нам нужны деньги, Дуртерте сказал: «На самом деле самое разумное — просто поощрять эти действия»

.

может показаться «отвратительным для некоторых», с которым им придется «иметь дело с этим»

Комментарии Дутерте исходят из предварительно записанной встречи с представителями его политической партии, сообщает Филиппинское информационное агентство ( PNA ) 7 июля. Он добавил, что, хотя поощрение азартных игр может показаться «противным для некоторых», им придется «смириться с этим».

Дутерте сказал, что в его стране заканчиваются деньги из-за COVID — 19 и что Филиппины «израсходовали» все свои резервные фонды на борьбу с вирусом

.

Дутерте признает прежнюю жесткую позицию

Согласно отчету PNA , Дутерте столкнулся с тем фактом, что ранее он был противником онлайн-гемблинга, вплоть до того, что указал на то, что он даже «Настаивал на политике запрета казино на […] Боракае и Бохоле»

В конце мая резкий всплеск роста нового варианта COVID — 19 случаи в Юго-Восточной Азии привели на неоднозначную реакцию казино по всему региону . В то время распоряжение, выданное Дутерте, предписывало закрывать все казино Metro Manila до июня 20, а затем в июне 50 продлили общий карантин сообщества. Ограничения (GCQ) для Metro Manila до июля 19. Мандат GCQ означает, что, хотя интегрированные курорты Манилы остаются закрытыми для посещения, приглашенные гости по-прежнему допускаются.

Сообщения, последовавшие за комментариями президента Филиппин в среду, также цитируют его слова о том, что казино и, в основном, операторы онлайн-гемблинга, ориентированные на китайский рынок, должны платить налоги за проезд.

Страна Юго-Восточной Азии получает налоговые поступления от своей схемы офшорного оператора азартных игр на Филиппинах (POGO), которая в настоящее время лицензирует 118 операторы онлайн-игр.

Появляется новый игровой рынок на Филиппинах

В октябре 2020 Филиппинская корпорация развлечений и игр (PAGCOR) впервые подняла идея заключалась в рассмотрении предложений о разрешении обычным казино вводить онлайн-гемблинг .

PAGCOR пошла полным ходом по схеме в Маниле, позволив интегрированным курортам принимать ставки онлайн

3 ноября в Маниле PAGCOR разыграл полную буги-вуги по схеме, позволив интегрированным курортам принимать ставки онлайн. По словам президента PAGCOR Альфредо Лим

, заявки от City of Dreams Manila, Okada Manila, Resorts World Manila и Solaire Resort and Casinowere были одобрены.

Подобно провозглашению Дутерте в среду, схема онлайн-ставок, представленная PAGCOR, опирается на правительства и операторов казино, стремящихся получить дополнительные источники дохода в свете финансовых последствий пандемии. В конце марта / начале апреля 2020, PAGCOR сообщил, что теряет $ 118 m потенциального дохода ежемесячно в результате закрытия игорных заведений в стране

Но после того, как на этой неделе Дутерте переменился, акции казино и сейчас на подъеме. Филиппины. 8 июля акции Solaire Resort & amp; Bloomberry Resorts Corp., принадлежащая владельцам казино, выросла на 6,5%, а букмекерская контора PhilWeb Corp. выросла на 7,5%

Сообщение Президент Филиппин Дутерте сказал в «About-Face Amid Pandemic» впервые появился в Последние новости об азартных играх в Интернете .

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Вернуться к верхней кнопке
Russian